I HAVE AN ANNOUNCEMENT!

Hello all,

I would like to start by thanking you all for your support thus far – without you, this announcement couldn’t be made.

My blog will undergo quite a significant change in preparation for the 2013 season. I will be covering the Formula Renault 3.5 series this year in addition to my normal Formula 1 coverage. Similar coverage will also be found on The Sideline Agenda, a website I am now writing for. I will be providing you with driver profiles, race reports, feature articles and some (hopefully correct) predictions! This will be in conjunction with my ‘Future Stars’ series which has already introduced you to some such talents.

Most excitingly of all, I have a driver from the series on board to help me provide you with exactly this. British driver Oli Webb (yes, I now know him as Oli!) is returning to FR3.5 after a year out racing in America. He will be contributing to my blog on a regular basis, which I hope you will find both entertaining and informative. He is a really funny and down-to-earth to guy. For his segments see ‘The Inside Track – Oliver Webb’ on the new Formula Renault 3.5 portion of my blog.

As some of you may have already seen, I have recently joined two new companies. I am now a columnist for ‘The Podium’, a bi-monthly e-magazine. I am also acting as a Motorsport columnist for  ‘The Sideline Agenda’; it’s a brilliant organisation that covers various sports on an international scale. See my new ‘Partners’ page for details.

I don’t know how I was able to keep this a secret from all of you for so long; it feels like such a weight off my shoulders! I hope you can understand why I had to wait until now to tell you this news. Am I forgiven?

I have a few more potential projects lined up for this year and my interview with Simon Fitchett will be available soon. I will of course keep you updated on any details as and when I can.

Thank you once again for your support, it is truly humbling. I look forward to sharing this upcoming season with you; may we be blessed with some great sporting action in 2013!

Katie
x

Leave a Reply

